Fall 2021 Technologies

A few years ago, I stepped back from social media after the birth of my 2nd. The pandemic came soon after and I spent the next year and a half trying to survive pandemic teaching and living in Iowa. I finally feel like I can breathe again this fall. I owe a lot of that to the technologies and adapted activities I’ve been trying in class. Having one class to prep for and my mother move in to help us take care of my girls doesn’t hurt either 😉

Before I begin sharing resources and ideas, I think a good place to start is to share the technologies I’m using to manage my classes this year. Here’s a list of generic technologies, almost 100% district funded if they require payment, that I’m using:

  • Canvas – this is the learning management system I’m using.
  • Pear Deck & Pear Deck’s Flashcard Factory
  • Edpuzzle
  • Google Technologies – slides, docs, & Jamboard
  • Quizlet
  • Blooket
  • Gimkit
  • Duolingo

Here’s a list of techy language resources, self funded, I’m using that using:

  • Garbanzo
  • Señor Wooly

I’m looking forward to sharing what I’ve been trying out and creating these last few years. My students especially have been excited about some of these, and my colleagues down the hall are, too.

Leave a comment