Whiteboard Speech Bubbles from Target

Whiteboard Speech Bubbles from Target | Originally shared by Anne M. | Re-Shared by Elizabeth Dentlinger at SraDentlinger.wordpres..com

Whiteboard Speech Bubbles from Target | Originally shared by Anne M. | Re-Shared by Elizabeth Dentlinger at SraDentlinger.wordpres..com

Is anyone else trying to avoid Target this summer because they’re worried about spending $70 at the dollar spot!?  I made the mistake of following The Target Teachers on Facebook (they’re also on Instagram and Twitter) and it’s full of all of these cool things and ideas that teachers did using Target purchases.  Luckily, The Target Teachers’ posts weren’t coming through too frequently this summer, but then Anne M. posted these awesome $3 whiteboards that come in the shape of a speech bubble in the iFLT/NTPRS/CI Teaching Facebook group and I just HAD to get some!  Anne M. shared that she plans to white the whiteboards by having students write dialogue to put over actors or to post the word of the week on them.  They would be great for writing dialogue from the chapter and handing to students to act out (like freeze frames), for handing out completed/written-out dialogue and having students draw a large scene from the chapter to represent it, or having students act a scene while others write the dialogue to add.  I ran out to my local Target and I picked up a set of two for myself and two to raffle at #CIIA16.  I know not every Target is the same, but there were whiteboards, chalkboards, and corkboards all in the same speech bubble shape.  Get yours while you can!


I love connecting with other world language educators!  Please feel free to add me on Google+, tweet at me on Twitter, love my blog on Bloglovin’, and check out my pins on Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

