Email Tip: Mail Track for GMAIL

Email Tip: Mail Track for GMAIL | Shared by Elizabeth Dentlinger at SraDentlinger.wordpress.com

Email Tip: Mail Track for GMAIL | Shared by Elizabeth Dentlinger at SraDentlinger.wordpress.com

Last week I received an email from my PLC’s leader that told us what he wanted done because he was gone that day.  At the bottom of the email was a link that said “Sent with MailTrack.”  Initially I was creeped out.  Did he seriously need to know if and when we read the email!?  Needless to say, I added the extension to my own email to test it out.  I wanted to know exactly what information he was able to gather through this service.

I sort of forgot that I had added the extension over the weekend, but had to write quite a few important emails once I got back at the beginning of the week.  I had emails about my Capstone revisions, emails for Comprehensible Iowa, and more. ¡Uy!  I have to confess – it was kind of nice to have a receipt of when the email was received!  Not only could I see that an email had been received, I could see which device had been used (iPhone versus Gmail), when it was read, and if it had been read again and when.  I can see this Chrome extension being helpful in education – especially if you have to send important emails to parents or administration.

The only downfall I can see with this extension is when you send an email to multiple people.  In these instances, I can see all the times an email has been read and in what capacity but I cannot tell who the person was who read it at that specific time.

If you’re interested, click here to check out Mail Track for Gmail!

3 thoughts on “Email Tip: Mail Track for GMAIL

  1. Pingback: Email Tip: GMAIL Stationary | La Clase de la Señora Dentlinger

  2. Pingback: So you wanna plan a conference? | La Clase de la Señora Dentlinger

Leave a Reply

