Graphic Organizer and Revamped Reader’s Theater

I’m going through and looking for materials that I can use with Fiesta Fatal by Mira Canion next year and I came across posts written by Cynthia Hitz (she piloted Fiesta Fatal in her class).  After some clicking around I found this AWESOME IDEA that I believe is not only part graphic organizer but also a paper version of reader’s theater!  As we all know, brains crave novelty!  She took a scene from a chapter, drew it, drew important characters as well as a few important items (suitcase and car for example), and as they read students moved those parts to show what was happening in the chapter.  I think this is absolutely brilliant and I can’t wait to borrow her idea for other books I’m reading with students!

One thought on “Graphic Organizer and Revamped Reader’s Theater

Leave a Reply

