TESTMOZ – My FAVORITE Online Quiz Site

Many teachers use sites like Edmodo, Quizlet, Quia, or Textivate when creating reviews or quizzes.  I have accounts for all of these sites, but they’re not even close to being my favorite.

My absolute FAVORITE website to use for online quizzes is TESTMOZ.COM.  Here are some of the reasons why:

1. It’s free!

2. It’s very user friendly.

3. You can randomize the order of questions to deter students working together.

4. You can randomize the possible answers within each question to deter students working together.

5. You can set a student password so only your students are taking the quiz.  Sometimes I get random kiddos practicing vocab on Quizlet.  Nothing wrong with that, but I like the personalization and security.

6. After students have taken the quiz, it will create a data report for me instantly.  Not only does it give students’ individual scores, but it will show you which questions each student missed.

7. It prints nicely in case you need to print out a paper copy and go digital-less.

8. Students can retake the quiz as long as they log back on.

There are some downsides though.  Here’s what I’ve noticed:

1. If students use Google Chrome, Chrome will ask if the student wants the text translated.  I sneak around this by saying the website will record this data for me.

2. I can’t see all the tests I’ve created in one neat place, so I have to keep the links separate.  (However, if you subscribe for $20 a year you can have all your classes/tests/ put together)

3.  You have to type in all the questions and answers yourself.  I don’t really know of a site that generate these kinds of questions on the spot though (textivate does random activities – not the same thing).  What makes this frustrating is if I make a typo or if I mark the wrong answer as being correct!

Go ahead and try it out today!

2 thoughts on “TESTMOZ – My FAVORITE Online Quiz Site

Leave a Reply

