Grimm: El Cucuy

The ladies at Creative Language Class posted about La Llorona on Grimm last year, but I haven’t seen anyone post about El Cucuy that was just on Grimm!  It wasn’t perfect timing for me, because we learned about El Cucuy way back in October along with other legends and myths for Halloween time.  However, I think it’s important to take real world opportunities when they arise so I took today to watch it with my students!  Perks of a small town school!

I did type up a handout for students to complete while we watched.  It isn’t solely based on El Cucuy, but I plan to use this as a resource again next year during the appropriate unit.  If you’d like to download the handout, please visit the link included at the bottom of the document:

One thought on “Grimm: El Cucuy

  1. Pingback: Spanish 1 Curriculum | La Clase de la Señora Dentlinger

Leave a Reply

