Pep Talk

video
video Info
2 Comments
  • This video inspired me “to do something.” That “something” is to create this blog.

    I woke up this morning, frustrated about an evaluation I had the previous day. I’m frustrated because my principal did an evaluation that I felt did not do me justice.

    I went in to work this morning, slightly moody and agitated. I didn’t really want to be at school.  Driving in to work, I remembered seeing this video posted a couple days ago, and I thought to myself, ‘Self, I need a pep talk.’ So I watched this video again. And again. And again.  And it gave me good fuzzies.

    This video leads me here:

    “And if life is a game, aren’t we on the same team? I mean, really right? I’m on your team. Be on my team.”

    I’ve recently discovered the educational value of Twitter and Pinterest. There are so many other generous teachers out there, and I want to help out others the way I have been helped. I doubt that I am nearly as creative nor as effective as these other educators, but I figure I can’t do much hurt by sharing my ideas and materials.

    I want to be part of this online, foreign language teaching team.

    “Two roads diverged in the woods, and I took the road less traveled. AND IT HURT MAN! Really bad. Rocks. Thorns. And glass. And my parts broke. Not cool Robert Frost! But what if there really were two paths?
    I want to be on the one that leads to awesome.”

    By publishing my work online, I will be challenging my own ideas and ways of teaching. I recognize I have room for improvement and while the desire to become better exists, I know it won’t be an easy transition.

    But I’m willing to try, because…

    “We were made to be awesome.”

  • 2 thoughts on “Pep Talk

    Leave a Reply

    